CONA Committees (2018)

2018 Committees:

Audit: Provides for an independent review of CONA’s financial records.
Chair: La Auna Lewis

Codes: Works with neighborhoods and local government organizations to insure effective compliance with municipal ordinances.
Chair: Travis Jarman

Land Development & Historic Resources: Advises on Land Use Regulation, and monitors the city’s preservation of historic resources.
Chair: Judy Landon

Membership: Responsible for identifying, recruiting, and retaining CONA members.
Chair: Tom Lally

Nominating: Responsible for presenting a slate of candidates to the membership during the annual election process. 
Sue Heyen

Public Safety: Monitors the crime rate and police response in the community and works with local law enforcement agencies on crime awareness, prevention and prosecution.
John Mason

Special Committees:

Communications: Plans, develops, and implements a communications strategy for both internal and external CONA communications.
Chair: Travis Jarman

Pier & Downtown Waterfront Master Plan Committee: The CONA Pier & Downtown Waterfront Master Plan Committee provides a liaison between CONA member neighborhoods and the city's Pier Working Group and the Waterfront Master Plan development process.
Chair: Will Michaels

More information about the activities of the various Committees is available at the CONA Forums.